And Now For My Next Project(s)…

Today is my last craft fair until later in the year so it’s time to make a start on other projects which have a taken a back burner, and need to be made for Christmas! Whilst I was in the States at Christmas last year I visited Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Superstore. If you are in the States and love fabric then GO! There is so much choice it can be a bit overwhelming, but for a fabricholic like me I was in fabric heaven!

Jo-Ann Fabric

So, whilst we were there and surrounded by all this choice of fabric I decided that I would make my two nieces quilts for Christmas. On asking both of them their favourite colours the eldest who is 9 said black, the youngest who is 7 said orange! Aaargh! I was not keen on working with black fabrics so Sofia has shades of purple and lilac which will tone in much better with her bedroom, and Elyza (Ginge to her friends!) will have one in orange but with green to balance it out.

I have found the patterns I am going to use but will save those for another day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

