Mum’s Quilt

This was only the third quilt I had ever made, and the other two were quite basic! I had bought the pattern in a Quilting Shop in Australia when I was there the previous year. Most of the fabrics I already had in my stash, it was only the pale pink I needed to buy. The flowers above the hearts are embroidered by hand. There were techniques I had never encountered before, such as half square triangles and sashing! I hand embroidered the label for the back of the quilt. It is the project I am most proud of to date and I am hoping it will become an heirloom quilt and will be passed to my nieces in time.

Craft 2014

One thought on “Mum’s Quilt

Leave a Reply

